Teaching

2021

3-hour private 1-1 writing mini-workshop online (click for more details)
2021 PEN America Emerging Voices Fellowship (Fiction) Workshop Instructor; Private and Online

June – October 2021 (ongoing)

8-week Advanced Fiction Workshop at Writing Workshops Dallas; Online

September 13 – November 5, 2021 (upcoming; click link above for availability)

May 10 – July 2, 2021 (ongoing)

January 11 – March 5, 2021 (completed)

1-hour Webinar on Using Eight Senses in the Short Story at Writer’s Digest University, Short Story Virtual Conference; Online

Saturday; May 22, 2021; 1 PM ET; 12 PM CT; 10 AM PT; 11 AM MT; SESSION 2: How to Use Eight (vs Five) Senses in the Short Story (completed: click above for details)

4-week Historical Fiction Workshop at Writing Workshops Dallas; Online

June 7 – July 2, 2021 (ongoing)

4-week Magical Realism Fiction Workshop at Writing Workshops Dallas; Online

July 12 – August 6, 2021 (upcoming: class filled)

August 16 – September 10, 2021 (upcoming: check link above for availability)

March 29 – April 23, 2021 (completed)

2020

8-week Advanced Fiction Workshop at Writing Workshops Dallas; Online

August 24 – October 16, 2020 (completed)