The Dark Waves of Winter

an anthology of crime/noir forward

Releasing January 10, 2023
Publisher: Kelp Books
Editor: David M. Olsen

The Dark Waves of Winter is a follow-up to the critically acclaimed anthology, The Silver Waves of Summer (Kelp Books, 2021). In this installment, the beach again takes center stage in stories from some of the biggest names in literary and noir fiction. From Edgar and Shamus award winners to a Mystery Writers of America Grand Master, the sun-bleached noir in these pages features old-school legends alongside the brightest emerging writers in the game.

Our contributors include Lawrence Block, Hilary Davidson, Gar Anthony Haywood, JoAnn Chaney, Michael Scott Moore, Jenny Bhatt, Lindsay Jamieson, Brian Asman, Nik Xandir Wolf, David Zimmerle, Billy Minshall, John Palisano, Vinnie Hansen, Ewan A. Dougall, Shannon Hollinger, and Gary Grace.

Share this

Subscribe to a free newsletter:

Your information is always private and will not be used for any other purpose.